Skip to main content

Spotlight Gala

MONDAY | MAY 2, 2022



Please join us to mark 40 seasons of excellence in Boston and raise a toast to the theatre’s bright future. 

MONDAY, MAY 2, 2022
6:45 PM Cocktails
8:00 PM Dinner, performance, and live auction
Cocktail / Festive Attire | Valet Parking Available





Click Here to read the COVID Safety Guidelines for the Spotlight Gala

Please contact Emma Blaxter: 617-273-1503 or with any questions.

Kirsten Greenidge | Playwright
Sharon Malt | Huntington Board President

KIRSTEN GREENIDGE is a Huntington Playwriting Fellow, a Village Voice/Obie Award winner, a recent PEN/America Laura Pels Award recipient, and a Howlround/Mellon Foundation resident artist at Company One. Her groundbreaking work, which aims to challenge mainstream audiences and inspire change, is acknowledged nationwide. We are proud to have commissioned six original works by Kirsten for our stages: Our Daughters, Like Pillars (2022), Common Ground Revisited (2022), Milk Like Sugar (2016), and Luck of the Irish (2012), as well as The View from Here (2015) and Hinges Keep A City (2005) for the Huntington’s Education Department. A New Dramatists alum, Kirsten first experienced The Huntington Theatre at a student matinee of August Wilson’s Joe Turner’s Come and Gone when she was a middle-schooler growing up in Arlington, MA.

SHARON MALT has been a dedicated member of the board since 2007. She has strategically shepherded the organization through many changes in her two-term tenure as President, leading with care, compassion, optimism, and humor. In addition to theatre and the arts, she is passionate about the environment and civic engagement, having served on the boards of MSPCA/Angell, Conservation Law Foundation, Charles River Watershed Association, and Boston Youth Symphony Orchestras as well as many other non-profits and task forces. Sharon, her husband Brad, and their children love to travel and to gather friends and community around food, wine, hospitality, and comedy.

2022 Committee

Chairs: Bobby Perino, Linda H. Thomas

Neal Balkowitsch
Nancy Brickley
Beth Campanella
Miriam Coleman
Dennis Condon
Carol G. Deane
Diane DeMarco
Janet Dracksdorf
Betsy and David Epstein
Debbie First
Ava Ghassemi
Deborah Hanley
Alexandra Hoffmann
Meg Lilly
Susan Magdanz
Allison Mazer
Ann Merrifield
Gale Minot
Sandra Moose
Anne M. Morgan
Erin Nagle
John Natoli
Will Natoli
Ann Neczypor
Chris and Nicole Packhem
Evelyn Peterman
Mirabella Pisani
Fernando Rangel
Barbara Senchak
Judy Slovin
Jonathan Soroff
Donna Storer
Matthew Thompson
Linda Waintrup
Linda Zug


Corporate Sponsors






Thank you to our generous sponsors

Sherryl and Gerard Cohen
Carol G. Deane
Sharon and Brad Malt


Berkshire Partners
Betsy & David Epstein
John & Annie Hall
Barbara & Amos Hostetter
Susan & David Leathers
MAX Ultimate Food – Neal Balkowitsch & Donald Nelson, Bobby Perino
Ann Merrifield & Wayne Davis
Sandra O. Moose
Jill & Mitchell Roberts and David Peterman
Linda & Brooks Zug


Margaret Eagle
Karen and David Firestone
Dr. and Mrs. Philip Haydon
Linda & Bill McQuillan
Donna J. Robinson & Christopher J. Zook
Ropes & Gray
Linda H. Thomas
Mr. J. David Wimberly


Amy & David Abrams
Bruner/Cott Architects
Denise Dupre & Mark Nunnelly
Lucy & Nabil El-Hage
Locke Lord
Anne M. Morgan
Paula J. O’Keeffe
Mr. & Mrs. Geoffrey Rehnert
Richard K. Lubin Family Foundation
Senchak Family
Dr. and Mrs. Martin Solomon


Nancy Adams & John Burgess
Bonnie & Merle Berger
Beth Campanella & Meg Lilly
Suzanne Chapman
Meredith & Eugene Clapp
Dennis & Miriam Coleman
Dennis Condon & Robert Cummings
Jim Dillon & Stone Wiske
Denise & William Finard
Bob & Debbie First
Eric Harrison
Arthur C. & Eloise W. Hodges
Artemis Joukowsky
Deborah and Peter Lamm
Kristine Langdon
Leggat McCall Properties
Markley Boston LLC
Ann & Frank Neczypor
Jeryl & Steve Oristaglio
Elizabeth H. Owens
E. Lee & Slocumb Hollis Perry
Suzanne & Peter Read
Gail Roberts
Marilyn & Jay Sarles
Philip & Ann Smith
John D. Spooner
Lisbeth Tarlow & Stephen Kay
Linda & Dan Waintrup


Alexandra Hoffmann & Marc Bouffard
Erin & Ryan Nagle
Bobby Perino & Matthew Thompson
Mirabella Pisani
Michelle & Aaron Rhodes


*As of April 14, 2022