Jonathan Reinis

Jonathan Reinis' Broadway productions include Harvey Keitel in Jerry Springer: The Opera, How The Grinch Stole Christmas, Kiki and Herb: Alive On Broadway (Tony nomination, 2006), Dame Edna (Tony Award, 2000), Russell Simmons' Def Poetry Jam (Tony Award, 2003), Bill Maher: Victory Begins at Home (Tony nomination, 2003), and It Ain't Nothin' But the Blues (Tony nomination, 1999). His Off Broadway productions include Room Service, Marga Gomez's Los Big Names, Josh Kornbluth's Love & Taxes, and Shay Duffin as Brendan Behan. Mr. Reinis' additional productions include Carrie Fisher in Wishful Drinking (2008), Eve Ensler's The Vagina Monologues, Josh Kornbluth's Ben Franklin: Unplugged, Sam Shepard's The Late Henry Moss, Dame Edna, Ennio!, His Way, Sandra Bernhardt, Steve Martin's Picasso at the Lapin Agile (national tour), John Leguizamo's Freak, Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde, and Forever Tango (national tour). Mr. Reinis built and operated Theatre onthe Square in downtown San Francisco for more than twenty years (1981-2002). His other San Francisco productions include Jeffrey, Irving Berlin in Revue, Bubbe Meises, The Piano Lesson (national tour), The Kathy and Mo Show, Shirley Valentine, Love Letters, Mass Appeal, Nehemiah Persoffas Sholem Aleichem, Biloxi Blues, I'm Not Rappaport, Curse of the Werewolf, and Phantom of the Opera by Ken Hill. Mr. Reinis' other presentations include the Kirov Ballet's original Nutcracker, Ballet Folklorico de Mexico de Amalia Hernandez, Stomp, Riverdance, Guys and Dolls (national tour), Fame: The Musical, and Dirty Blonde (national tour). Thanks to my valuable partner in life and in theatre, Hillary.

Avenue of the Arts / Huntington Avenue Theatre: 264 Huntington Avenue, Boston MA 02115
South End / Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA: 527 Tremont Street, Boston MA 02116
Main: 264 Huntington Avenue, Boston MA 02115 | 617 266 7900 | BOX OFFICE 617 266 0800

© 2018 Huntington Theatre Company. All rights reserved | Trouble viewing this site? Please download Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.